525 Palisades Road SW, Mount Vernon, Iowa  52314   319-895-8845 or 319-389-8602  alumni@mountvernon.k12.ia.us

2017 Class Reunion List

  • Sunday, January 01, 2017
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017
  • Mount Vernon

Reunions being held in 2017 (updated 1-2017)

2012 - 5 YEARS - tba
Contact: Zehra Khan
Phone: (319) 895-0401

Contact: Jordan Roe
Phone: (319) 895-6588
Contact: Kevin Wolter

2007 - 10 YEARS - tba
Contact: Kevin Wolter
Phone: 319-895-6404
Contact: Rachel Craig
Phone: 319-533-5918, 319-365-6636

2002 - 15 YEARS - July 7-8 weekend
Saturday morning... enjoy the All-Alumni-Community Breakfast at the High School 8-10 am
Saturday morning... head over to the Elementary Playground after the breakfast for a ‘Class of 2002’ family play date - 10 am until approximately noon
Saturday evening... meet for food and drinks in the library on the second floor of our old middle school (now called the First Street Community Building) starting at 6 pm. Please plan to contribute $20 to cover our evening gathering and reunion expenses. Later, we can head up town for more Heritage Days fun.
Contact: Teresa Britt Patterson
Phone: 319-558-6488
Email: tpatterson2006@gmail.com 

‘Sweet 16’ Reunion in 2017
2001 - 15 YEARS - July 7-8 weekend
MORNING... 9am-11am  Family play date at Bryant Park. Light snacks provided. Event followed by the Heritage Days Parade at 11am.
EVENING.. 6pm-9pm  Sweet-16 Reunion at Kernoustie Golf Club, Dinner provided. Please plan to contribute $20 to cover our evening gathering and reunion expenses. Afterwards, we can head up town for more Heritage Days fun.
Please RSVP through the “MV ‘01 ‘Sweet Sixteen’ Reunion” Facebook
Contact: Sarah Kleinsmith Dannals
Email: sarah.dannals@gmail.com
Phone: 608-516-9272
Contact: Jessica Bigley Gallagher
Email: jessiehgallagher@gmail.com
Phone: 469-544-7858

1997 - 20 YEARS - July 8
Start at Alumni Breakfast at High School, then board float at same location. Class Reunion from 12-3 at Davis Park Pavilion. Evening gathering uptown Heritage Days.
Contact: Nick Boots
Phone: 319-560-0836
Email:  nboots@lisbon.k12.ia.us

1992 - 25 YEARS  - July 7-8 tentative
www.facebook.com/MvhsClassOf1992 
Contact: Amy Reyhons Glick
Phone: 563-357-7482
Email: amymglick@gmail.com
Contact: Vince Ellison
Phone: 319-329-4742
Email: vellison74@gmail.com

1987 - 30 YEARS - July 7-8
FRIDAY, JULY 7
-Heritage Days 3-Person Best Shot at Kernoustie Golf Club at noon
-Meet Up: Chameleons at 8 pm
SATURDAY, JULY 8
- Meet at the All-Alumni Community Breakfast, High School 8-10 am
- Evening Class Reunion at Drahos Family Farm, 6 pm. Plan to contribute $20 pp. Please RSVP!
AND... The band is getting back together. AS/WAS (formerly AS/IS) will be playing us some tunes.
on Facebook Group: MVHS Class of 1987
Contact: Bob Blythe
Phone: 319-895-0188
Email: bob@pollyanns.com
Contact: Sarah Miller Johnson
Phone: 651-485-9560

1982- 35 YEARS - July 8
Find us on Facebook - Mount Vernon High School Iowa
Saturday Class Reunion BBQ Gathering at Bowers Farms, 5 pm. Bring dessert & drink. Find us on Facebook - Mount Vernon High
Contact: Kristin Bowers 1982
Phone: 512-962-6543
Email: bowers.kristin@yahoo.com
Class of 1982
Contact: Sonia Essex Redmond
Phone: 319-895-8259
Email: mvred3@aol.com

1977 - 40 YEARS  July 7-8 weekend
Find us on Facebook - MVHS Class of ‘77 
Meet at Ann Currie’s home Friday evening to decorate float and socialize, participate in the parade Saturday morning.  Saturday evening Reunion tba
Contact: Annie Lehman Currie
Phone: 319-895-8518
Email:  mustangmama77@msn.com

1972 - 45 YEARS - tba
Contact: Joan Karr Berends
Phone: 319-465-4077
Email: joannie054@yahoo.com
Contact: Jean Lehman
Phone: 505-474-0885 
Email: screaminjeanl@aol.com
Contact: Diane Zinkula
Phone: 319-395-7152 
Email: dzinkula@aol.com

1967 - 50 YEARS - July 7-8 weekend
Reunion on Saturday, July 8th at the Cornell Commons. We also plan to attend the Alumni breakfast and have a float in the Heritage Days parade
Contact: Sandi Erenberger Hanna
Phone: 319-482-7121
Email: lhanna7@netins.net
Contact: Larry Pisarik
Phone: 563-852-7229 or 563-542-3201
Email: lkpisarik@netins.net
Contact: Sharon Meyer Crain
Phone: 310-641-7652 or 310-880-0148
Email: sharoncrain@gmail.com

1962 - 55 YEARS - July 7-8 weekend
Contact: Joel Clark
Phone: 6847-337-9007
Email: joel1934clark@gmail.com

1957 - 60 YEARS  July 7-8 weekend
Jan and Bob Majors will be hosting a gathering at their home, Friday, July 7 at 5 pm and Myrt and Bill Bowers will be hosting a brunch at their home, Sunday, July 9 at 10:30 am.  Plans for Saturday night have not been completed, but we are thinking of going out to the Lighthouse Restaurant to eat in the evening.  See the Spring ‘Alumni News’ with a more complete plan for this celebration!
Contact: Karen Jilovec Martin
Phone: 319-895-8255
Email: klmartin39@gmail.com

1952 - 65 YEARS  - July 8
Saturday morning... enjoy the All-Alumni-Community Breakfast at the High School 8-10 am
Saturday evening... Reunion dinner and gathering at Gwen's Restaurant on Main St in Lisbon, 5 pm.
Contact: Bill Yeisley
Phone: 319-362-2732 or 319-560-1079
Email: hcyeisley@outlook.com

Miss one? Call 319-895-8845

If you are from a class earlier than 1940, we will have tables at the Breakfast marked so that you can visit together with classes from the 1940s and 1930s.

   

Mount Vernon Community School District ALUMNI ASSOCIATION
alumni@mountvernon.k12.ia.us   319-895-8845  525 Palisades Rd SW, Mount Vernon, IA 52314 
ALUMNI ASSOCIATION  www.MVAlumni.org           MVSCHOOLS www.mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software